Who should I contact about all building, utilities, permit, and inspection questions??

Please refer to the list below to determine the appropriate person to direct your questions to:

  1. General building application, permit status updates, and general planning/building process questions: Contact Zoning & Planning Secretary Mark Littrell at pzsec@westlakehills.org or Permit Assistant Kathy Roche at kroche@westlakehills.gov
  2. Application requirements, permit status, and application completeness review questions: Contact Permit Assistant Kathy Roche at kroche@westlakehills.gov
  3. Specific questions about building regulations, planning, zoning, short-term rentals, variances, special use permits, etc.: Contact Ashby Grundman, Director of Building & Development Services, at agrundman@westlakehills.gov
  4. Tree/vegetation questions and septic inspections: Contact Les Davis at ldavis@westlakehills.gov
  5. Inspections, Building Code questions, Code enforcement/violation questions: Contact Les Davis at ldavis@westlakehills.gov
  6. Wastewater availability and billing: Contact Wastewater/Accounting Manager Theresa Sanchez at tsanchez@westlakehills.gov
  7. Water service: Water is provided by Travis County Water District 10. Please contact  Executive Assistant Louise Winder email Lwinder@waterdistrict10.org or General Manager Carla Orts email generalmanager@waterdistrict10.org or call (512) 327-2230.
  8. Fire flow determination emergency access accessibility questions: Fire review is provided by Travis County Emergency Services District 9. Please contact District Chief/Fire Marshal Michael Lacey at (512) 539–3491 or email mlacey@westlakefd.org

Show All Answers

1. How do I find out if I live within the City of West Lake Hills city limits?
2. Who should I contact about all building, utilities, permit, and inspection questions??
3. What is the zoning for my property?
4. If I live in the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ), are there any City regulations that I need to be aware of?
5. Does the City have setback regulations that are applicable to my property?
6. Does the City have impervious cover restrictions?
7. Does the City have drainage requirements for new projects?
8. How do I apply for a variance? How long is the process?
9. I would like to submit an application for a residential remodel/addition/new construction. How do I get started?
10. I would like to submit an application for a non-residential project. What do I need to do?
11. Where can I find building and development applications?
12. How long will it take to get my permit?
13. Do I need a permit for a swimming pool?
14. Do I need a permit to construct a fence?
15. Where can I find the fee schedule?
16. Do I need a permit for roofing?