Form Center

By signing in or creating an account, some fields will auto-populate with your information.

Public Information Request

  1. Check applicable item(s):*
  2. Please Note:

    The City is under no obligation to create a document to satisfy any request or to comply with a standing request for information. The information will be released only in accordance with the Public Information Act, which may require a determination as to confidentiality by the Texas Attorney General prior to a release. The City has 10 business days in which to request such a determination.


    If you are requesting body worn camera video, the following information MUST be submitted with your request (pursuant to LGC Section 1701.661):

    1.  The date and approximate time of the recording;
    2.  The specific location where the recording occurred; and
    3.  The name of one or more persons known to be a subject of the recording.  (Note: The subject of the recording is not the police officer.)

    A law enforcement agency may not release, without written authorization from the person who is the subject of that portion of the recording or, if the person is deceased, from the person's authorized representative any portion of a recording made in a private space, or of a recording involving the investigation of conduct that constitutes a misdemeanor punishable by fine only and does not result in arrest.

    Body worn camera charges: $10 per officer recording plus $1 per minute of video. You will be notified of the cost and payment will be required prior to providing the information.

    NOTE: ACCIDENT REPORTS / CRASH REPORTS are not considered to be Open Records Requests. You or your insurance company may obtain a copy of your Texas Peace Officer's Crash Report (CR-3) directly from the TxDOT Crash Records Information System (C.R.I.S.).

  3. Leave This Blank:

  4. This field is not part of the form submission.